what’s new

January 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

Every so often I am getting time for more Christmas gift reveals. The one I just posted is Ben’s toque which has quite a story behind it. It’s in the “projects” pages, but here is an easy link for your convenient perusal.

What’s new then? Well, my friend Lisa and I waited half-an-hour or more to get into the big Three Bags Full yarn sale last weekend. We spent so much time in there oohing and aahing over the yarns. Petting them. It had to be done. While inside, we found a gourgeous yarn on sale 50% off. Two colours of pink silkwool Malabrigo…we just had to have them, but what would we make? Lisa had the genius idea to make a Valentines themed project we could work on together. GLORIOUS! So now, we are planning the details…probably not using a pattern again (which I usually regret later). Seriously, I never learn, but sometimes it has to be done. We are thinking, spring inspired cowls (even though the weather in Vancouver right now doesn’t provide much inspiration). We should get our acts together in the next week or so.

Other than that, I am starting another big project. A shawl. I am a little worried about having enough yarn for my desired length buuuut, here goes nothing!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading what’s new at a red ribbon.

meta

