Skip to my Lu

October 14, 2011 § 7 Comments

These past few months have cerr-azy with readjusting to Canada, but I have finally found the time to sit and write a bit of blog inspired by the relocation of my niece, Lucy. Her mommy and daddy moved to Texas on Thursday and so Vancouver has lost a little brightness.

My last day of hang-out time, little Lu was wearing the sweater I knitted for her what seems like ages ago. I am pretty sure her mommy did this for my benefit. Thanks, Shannon. So I managed to get a few photos of her in the sweater while chilling in Starbucks and thought I would share them.


Looking surprised

Feeling like a big girl standing by the window

Thanks, Lu, for being such an adorable knit-model! See you in Texas soon!

 

§ 7 Responses to Skip to my Lu

  • Jordan says:

    bye bye Lu- we all will miss you! She looks really cute in her sweater Cina!

  • Cathy Coelho says:

    I echo Jordan’s sentiments – we’ll all miss Lu . . . and her mommy and daddy. Thank goodness for Skype!

  • Bev Funk says:

    She’s a sweetheart, that’s for sure. We will all miss Peter & Shannon and Lucy.

  • aredribbon says:

    Thanks, Jord! Though this may be the last time she wears it, cause they don’t really need them in Texas…

  • Shannon says:

    I just saw this for the first time now. So sweet! Lucy actually got to wear the sweater overtop of her little strawberry princess Halloween costume today! It was quite cold out!

  • Rhonda says:

    That was such a wonderful last day in Vancouver with all of you…. i was hping to get a copy of this shot…got it! Thnx
    love mom xo

  • Heather W. says:

    Just connected to this site again.. and LOVE the pictures of sweet little Miss Lucy! Corinna – you are SO talented – be assured that Mommy will keep this delightful little sweater in a memory box for Lu – and you will CERTAINLY knit her another one – or two – or more! God bless to Shannon and Peter and Lucy in Texas – and God bless to you as you continue to share your talents on this blog!!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Skip to my Lu at a red ribbon.

meta

