christmas is here again, stand up and cheer again…

January 31, 2011 § Leave a comment

I know, I know, Christmas is over, right?!

Okay, so it’s a New Year and I am doing my best to keep up with my homework. The string around my finger seems to be working, and I am ready to provide you with yet another crafty update! Yet, this one is special, it is actually a post I started putting together around Christmas but never was able to finish and now that I can, I am reluctant to highlight all the Christmas stuff and press delete…so I am including it. It is just a little paragraph about Christmas baking, so I hope you don’t mind! (If you do, then just skip the next paragraph)

The Christmas carnage has yet to be subdued. Not only have I been crafting, I have been baking! Baking is my second love after crafting, maybe because it is similar in many respects. If I am not diligent with my timing I will burn a dozen cookies: if I am not diligent with my glue gun I will burn fingers. Both very painful events. Shortbread and gingerbread were among the Christmas cookies I laboured over for hours. Giving me plenty of time to mull over the use of the word `bread` in both those cookie names and wonder as to how exactly such a discrepancy was made.

I have decided to finally take the time and deliver on my promise to post some DIY related project pages. The first will be for the eco headbands made from unwanted neck-ties. Call it a New Year gift from me to you. If you are interested in making the leap to making crafts for yourself, then you will be interested in something as simple and fashionable as this.

The DIY will be posted under the projects category for now until I accumulate enough to warrant making a DIY category. Here is the link.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading christmas is here again, stand up and cheer again… at a red ribbon.

meta