lions and tigers and rabbits, oh my!

January 12, 2011 § 2 Comments

Sooo…how many excuses can I come up with as to why I have been absolutely AWOL for about a month? Bad blogger! Bad.

Well, my excellent procrastinating skills may have delayed my posting anything new, but my appetite for crafting has not faltered. My usual diet of knitting has now been supplemented with my new favourite accessory craft – oragami. In an earlier post I showed one of my first oragami brooches, a bird. These brooches are made using beautiful fabric from my neighbourhood craft store, lots of fabric starch, and a glue gun. I have been making several different bird species mostly; hawk, swan, sparrow. But recently I made one of my new favourites, a rabbit…maybe bunny sounds cuter. But either way, it is in honor of the new year. Sadly, this baby has already been gifted BUT I took a picture so I could share it with you.

It was made in honor of the new year of the rabbit. Here in Japan they are everywhere. So it may be a little late, the middle of January, but here’s to a new year of crafting, of rabbits or bunnies, and NOT procrastinating. Cheers.

 

§ 2 Responses to lions and tigers and rabbits, oh my!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading lions and tigers and rabbits, oh my! at a red ribbon.

meta

