C’est Finis!

November 18, 2010 § 1 Comment

I finally got the whole package put together last night…or I guess it would be this morning at 1 am. There is always some last minute thing to do. Then at 9 am I was off to the International building with everything on my bike. It was quite the acrobatic performance.

The craft package went for 7500 yen, I think! And all that money will go to Fukui orphanages. Pretty awesome. Not only that, but I also received several craft requests throughout the conference. One from my newest idea to make brooches from origami with some of the beautiful fabric available here in Japan. I wore one to our teacher’s conference yesterday and got so many compliments! And then one teacher asked me to make one for her. Awesome.

Included in the Christmas package was one of these origami brooches. Here are the pics of all the finished items.

5 Christmas cards

4 nani na

3 bling trees

2 paper bags (to put it all in)

and a origa-a-ami brooch!

 

§ One Response to C’est Finis!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading C’est Finis! at a red ribbon.

meta

