Fiona Rose

November 6, 2010 § 3 Comments

One fine day in late October, Fiona Rose was born and I became an auntie for the very first time. My oldest sister did all the hard work, but the whole family gets to be a part of this tiny new life. I know I am excited about it.

When I went home this summer, I gave my sister the baby blanket I had slaved over for a month or two. It is a pinwheel blanket, like the one I made for my other sister’s baby which you can find the knitting projects with more details (lucky clover pinwheel blanket). The reason why I am posting now is today I got two photos from my mother over email. At first I didn’t know why she had sent these particular photos, but on closer look I could see that she was wearing the baby blanket I made.

There’s grandma with her new favourite person.

 

And little Fiona peeking out of her baby blanket. She looks a bit confused by the situation she is in, but she will have to get used to all the pictures with all the baby paparazzi buzzing around. Who can blame them? She’s beautiful.

The Yukon can get quite cold in the winter time. So with the snow starting to grow on the ground, I hope Fiona’s blanket helps keep her warm. With that and all the love she is wrapped in, I am sure she will be well taken care of. Sweet, little Fiona Rose, we will meet soon, I promise.

§ 3 Responses to Fiona Rose

  • Shannon says:

    She’s loving the blankie. It is the perfect little blankie to be swaddled with in the cold Yukon fall/early winter. What a great auntie you are!

  • Natasha McPherson says:

    I should send new pictures! Even now Fiona loves looking at her pinwheel blanket and reaches out to touch it. Everyone who sees it wants to know where I got it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fiona Rose at a red ribbon.

meta

