And so the knitting kneedles come out of storage…

August 31, 2012 § 2 Comments

September is…the day after tomorrow, and so the knitting itch has officially set in. I am only slightly ashamed to say that for pretty much the ENTIRE summer  I have not knitted a stitch, but now that the sun is softening and the rain is returning, it is time to KNIT!

To inaugurate this occasion, I have some photos of some epic knits I finished last spring, but never blogged. I apologize for my lack of sharing. But with a little help from my friend and a fun location in front of the highschool by my old apartment, I actually have some eye candy for you all. One is a varsity style cardigan (which I adapted from a simple raglan sleeve pattern I found on ravelry) and a green throw, which I have a feeling will get a lot of use in my new basement apartment during long nights of studying. Both took me at least a month each to complete.

Here is a close up of the raglan sleeve

And of course it wasn’t all business…

We also found some local knit graffiti!

Thanks to Vancouver Tech. School for letting us play for half-an-hour and feel like kids again!

There are more projects to come (promise!).

§ 2 Responses to And so the knitting kneedles come out of storage…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading And so the knitting kneedles come out of storage… at a red ribbon.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

